Are You Adaptable ??????

I saw another blogger, click here


This week I have worked 3 days at the Tulsa County Extension office as a Master Gardener. Before I started with Jews For Jesus I worked every week, but since I am traveling so much these days I put a whole month into a week. I’m thankful that I can do this. Yesterday, I was talking to a couple of fellows that I was working with. One asked me when I was going to New York again. I told him I was leaving Sunday and the other gentleman asked me what I did in New York every month. I explained to him that taking the Gospel to Jewish people was the mission. This gave me a chance to present the Gospel to him because I knew he was an unbeliever. (1) As a Master Gardener I could speak of what Jesus had done for me.

We all change hats everyday many times. That made me think about yesterday. I went into Footlocker to purchase some running shoes. A very nice young man helped me in making certain I was able to find what I wanted in the proper size and color and fit. ( Nike Air Max (2)  is the only way to go in my books ). After I had paid he asked me what I did. I told him that since I had retired I mainly was involved with telling Jewish people that Jesus was their already come Messiah. That gave me the opportunity to share the message of eternal life (3) to him. As a consumer I had the chance to turn it into witnessing opportunity.

I left Footlocker and came home where a person was to meet me to buy some of my hay. He and his wife had been here earlier in the week for another load. After loading the round bales onto his trailer with the tractor we began to talk. Within 5 minutes I had pivoted the conversation to Jesus. I gave the Gospel to them both and the husband showed interest but not ready to make a decision. He will be back in 2 weeks for his final load of hay for the year and I hope to speak further with them. As a farmer I had the chance to turn it into witnessing opportunity.

There aren’t many things that you can’t turn into an opportunity to share the Gospel. I’m not telling you of these events to make you think I’m a wonderful witness, but to illustrate to you the way each and every one of us can share our Lord. Listen to Paul:

“For though I am free from all, I have made myself a servant to all, that I might win more of them. To the Jews I became as a Jew, in order to win Jews. To those under the law I became as one under the law (though not being myself under the law) that I might win those under the law. To those out side the law I became as one outside the law (not being outside the law of God but under the law of Christ) that I might win those outside the law. To the weak I became weak, that I might win the weak. I have become all things to all people, that by all means I might save some. I do it all for the sake of the gospel, that I may share with them in its blessings”. I Cor. 9:19-23

Paul is a shining example for us. He was available for whomever, whenever the opportunity arose. He seized every available time to share of God’s marvelous grace through Jesus. What about You!!!!

Something to think about on this beautiful Friday.

Shalom, until next time, Lord willing,

Levi


(1) “I knew he was an unbeliever.” How can it be an unbeliever? Not even in Love, in himself?

(2) Nike Air Maxfree ad’s are not allowed here 😉

(3) eternal lifeWho wanna live forever?


Nothing is as burdensome as a secret.

Leave a Reply

